Connect with us


Pres. Buhari Distributes Portfolios to Ministers, Fashola Relieved, Keyamo Becomes AGF

Olaitan Nurudeen



Pres. Buhari Distributes Portfolios to Ministers, Fashola Relieved, Keyamo Becomes AGF

After the confirmation of ministerial nominees sent to the Senate by President Muhammadu buhari on Tuesday, the nominees get Portfolios.

President Buhari has distributed ministries to the ministers. Babatunde Raji Fashola who was known as a tripartite minister for having handled three ministries alone in the last administration has been relieved of two of them. He will serve as the minister of power only instead of the minister of power, works and housing.

Also, Festus Keyamo (SAN) who worked assiduously for the second term of the President is rewarded the new minister of justice and attorney general of the federation in lieu of Abubakar Malami.

However, all other ministers from the first term retain their position. Below are the names and their portfolio.

  1. Festus Keyamo, SAN – Minister of Justice & Attorney General
  2. Geoffrey Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs

  3. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed – Minister of Finance

  4. Mej. Gen. (RTD) Bashir S. Magashi – Minister of Defence

  5. Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education

  6. Sabo Nanono – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

  7. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment

  8. Mohammed Musa Bello – Minister of Federal Capital Territory

  9. Ogbonnay Onu – Minister of Science and Technology

  10. Timipre Silva – Minister of Solid Minerals

  11. Abubakar Malami, SAN – Minister of Interior

  12. Rauf Aregbesola – Minister of Budget and National Planning

  13. Babatunde Fashola – Minister of Power

  14. Mohammed H. Abdullahi – Minister of Works

  15. Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Minister of Housing

  16. Sen. George Akume – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

  17. Rotimi Amaechi – Minister of Transportation

  18. Dr. Osagie Ehanire – Minister of Health

  19. Pauline Tallen – Minister of Women Affairs

  20. Sen. Godswill Akpabio – Minister of Niger Delta

  21. Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information

  22. Dr. Muhammadu Mahmoud – Minister of Environment

  23. Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu – Minister of Water Resources

    1. Engr. Saleh Mamman – Minister of Youth and Sprorts
  24. Hadi Sirika – Minister of Aviation

  25. Amb. Mariam Y. Katagum – Minister of state for Transportation

  26. Clement IK Anade Agba – Minister of State for Environment

  27. Arch. O. Adegbite – Minister of State for Aviation

  28. Sen. Adeleke O. Mamora – Minister of State for Foreign Affairs

  29. Gbamisola Saraki – Minister of State for Solid Minerals

  30. Ramatu Tijjani – Minister of State for Health

  31. Sharon O. Ikeazo- Minister of State for Niger Delta

  32. Muhammadu Maigari Dingyadi – Minister of State for Power

  33. Dr. Ukechukwu Ogah – Minister of State for Works

  34. Sen. Tayo D. Alasoadura – Minister of State For Housing

  35. Sunday Dare – Minister of State for Education

  36. Amb. Zubairu Dada – Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development

  37. Sa’adiya Umar Farouk – Minister of State for Labour and Employment

  38. Abubakar D Aliyu – Minister of State for Budget and National Planning

  39. Dr. Aliyu Isa Ibrahim Pantami – Minister for Communication

  40. Emeka Nwajiuba – Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment

  41. Goddy Jedy-Agba – Minister of State for Petroleum

  42. Otunba Richard A. Adebayo – Minister of State For Defense

Copyright Nigeria News Live 2019 Chat with Us on Whatsapp on 08059984535 Send us enquiries, press releases.Advertise with us.

Nurudeen Olaitan is a Linguist, Teacher, and Adventurer. He is Passionate about Sport, Travelling, Writing, & Politics. He puts Humanity above anyone or anything & hold Honesty and Integrity in high esteem.Reach him via or @nurdeanO on Twitter




Top Trending News