Connect with us


FIFA AWARD: Mbappe, Modric, Griezman listed for Balon D’or



FIFA AWARD: Mbappe, Modric, Griezman listed for Balon D’or

The world football governing body, FIF, has released names of the nominees for The Best FIFA Men’s Player of the year 2018:

The period for consideration is between 3rd of July, 2017 and 15th July, 2018.

Players were nominated based on their performance in both country and club football for the period in question. No doubt, voting the world best player is usually strenuous in every world cup year as the world cup do have a great effect on fans and voters decision making.

The nominees are:

1. Cristiano Ronaldo
2. Kevin De Bruyne
3. Antoine Griezmann
4. Eden Hazard
5. Harry Kane
6. Kylian Mbappe
7. Lionel Messi
8. Luka Modric
9. Mohamed Salah
10.Raphael Varane

These 10 name list will further be pruned to only 3 before the final stage and award.

National teams coaches and captains are the only people given the privilege to participate in the voting.

If you have the chance who will you give your vote.?

Nur'deen Olaitan, a Linguist from University of Ilorin. Passionate about sport, travelling, writing, & politics. He puts humanity above anyone or anything. He hold honesty and integrity in high esteem. Reach him via


Top Trending News